Mango Chipotle Shrimp

I love my food with a kick. And this spicy mango shrimp recipe has the perfect amount of heat!

Chipotle peppers are one of my favorite ways to add heat to a dish.

In case you’re wondering, chipotles are smoked and dried red jalapenos. You’re probably thinking “wait, but jalapenos are green!” Actually, if you leave them on the vine long enough, they will turn red.

When I discovered the El Yucateco Chipotle Hot Sauce, I was excited. Here was a hot sauce that not only could I cook with, but I could also add directly to anything for just a little bit more heat.

When you try it, you’ll see what I mean. It’s rich and thick and has a sweet smoky flavor that is perfect for the grill. I guarantee you are going to find all sorts of ways to cook with this delicious chipotle sauce, in addition to my chipotle shrimp recipe.

This Mango Chipotle Shrimp recipe is SO good that I made a second batch of the sauce the next day to take with us on our beach vacation next month. It’s in the freezer right now. Everyone loved it, including the teenagers.

I’m doing a little happy dance. Teenagers aren’t always easy to please.

Here’s our bottle of hot sauce. You see how much is already gone? I’ve had it less than a week. I don’t think it’s going to last much longer!

See full article here.

Leave a Reply

